Test Shoot

I decided I needed to do a test shoot so that I could figure out how I was going to position each object. I photographed at home using natural lighting and a white background on a brown table, sometimes using a white tablecloth. The pictures weren’t of the best quality due to the lack of decent lighting. Some of the images do look quite plain, which I think is because you need to know the history of the heirloom to understand the importance of it. I’m struggling to decide on how to make my photos look more interesting without needing text as an explanation.

Author: nat19photography

Family Heirlooms: Natalie Withers Photographic Practices Supporting Work This blog is for my university project 'Photographic Practices' where I have decided to photograph my family heirlooms and then make a book with descriptions of each object. I want to prove that heirlooms are important to everyone, they're not useless things, they are a small part of who you are today.

Leave a Reply

